Sabarimala arrests; BJP sends 4-member delegation to Kerala

Written by T Satisan

Photo caption: BJP leaders stage a protest march against arrest of senior party leader K Surendran

BJP chief Amit Shah appointed a four-member delegation to Kerala to take stock of the ongoing agitation against violation of age-old traditions in Sabarimala and to assess the atrocities being committed by the police on devotees of Lord Ayyappa. The delegation will meet general public also.
The members of the delegation are: Saroj Pandey, MP, Prahlad Patel, MP, Vinod Sonkar, MP, and Nalin Kumar Kateel, MP.
The team will submit a report to the party president within 15 days.

User Review
5 (2 votes)

About the author

T Satisan

The author is a Kochi-based senior journalist.

Leave a Comment